Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Full of life

Blipped on 21/7/17.

I have almost caught up with my blips. Only five days left to go! :) Thank you for taking a look if you have.

Sunday today and it's always a challenge for me to get ready to leave on time for Church. Glad to say though, we got there with five minutes to spare. There were more people than last year, and as the congregation is so tiny, they share a minister with two other churches nearby, so today, we had a guest preacher.

A good service; I was intrigued at the end, when the lady in front of us got up at the end of the service and headed to the kitchen to make tea (or coffee) for those there. I later found out that Gwen (second from the left) is 98! The other ladies had helped her do the washing up and putting away of cups and saucers. Chris (far left) took a picture with G & me with the ladies, but I can't post it. It did make me realise that G is relatively young when she stands with these folk, and I'm just a kid! ;) (Being very cheeky here!)

Had a chicken biryani that we bought at the Produce show yesterday. A lady of Indian origin is cooking and selling authentic Indian food, cooked by an Inidian. I have to say, it tasted good. The rest of the day vanished; just chilling out after a very hectic week, enjoying the company of friends David & Eileen who came to visit us! Great to see them again, and they have given us the gift of a printer/scanner which is going to come in very useful as the time here isn't all holiday! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.