Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Neighbour

Blipped on 22/7/17

Start of a new week and I really should be getting my head down and doing some work towards launching our own project, but I've been unable to sit and concentrate and FINISH the admin for last week's job! Tried to buckle down and do it, but other things kept calling!!

Had a trip out to Tesco to do a shop, and I am just staggered by how much cheaper things are here! So many offers too; not to mention the variety. I had a hey day going up and down the aisles.

I did persevere with the job in hand and got the most labour intensive part done (reconciling receipts to expenditure and recording them on a spreadsheet). Will finish off tomorrow. :)

My blip is of a neighbouring lodge; right outside the kitchen window. The owner only uses it on the weekend, so she's just been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.