Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Innards

I went out without my camera today, so this is a phone image and a quick one at that.

In case you've ever wondered what a laptop looks like, this is it! My super-slim ASUS from 2012 has recently been completely overhauled with a new installation of Windows 10. Today, however, when I needed it to print, it was playing up, so I took it to a shop to see what I could get for it as part exchange.

The technician fired it up and wanted to know why I wanted to change it when replacing the hard disk drive with a Solid State drive would make a significant difference and not cost too much. Adding some more RAM would help too. In the picture, the two areas with the shiny foil are what have been replaced.

I got home and had the usual thing of installing software and testing it. I can't say it's doing that well. It keeps hanging, so have given up and moved on to other more interesting things, like writing this journal entry. It really annoys me how many hours vanish trying to sort problems out with computers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.