Friday Foto

By drmackem

Underneath the Arches

Number 2 of my offspring will be meandering off to Uni in 10 days, but I realised that with my being away next week and his "girl from Canada" arriving tomorrow, tonight was our last chance to get out and mark his leaving, just the two of us.

So straight from work we headed into Leeds and had a long considered Stein, the boy is so excited about both his anticipated new life in Oxford and the arrival over the Atlantic of "the Canadian". It was a real treat for his old Dad listening in on his hopes and dreams, plans and concerns for the next few months. We then moved on to a more meat than a man can eat restaurant, passing the exact place where I said goodbye to my parents 32 years ago, as I was startiing my university years - never to live at home again...

We had a great evening, talked non stop, looking forward and back and enjoying the moment. Some days are forgetable, some you remember for always.

Life is Good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.