Friday Foto

By drmackem

Hidden

I thought I'd seen the last of these for the year, but spotted this one under some drooping ferns, looking new and fresh. Despite many blipertunities today, I was rushing too much so this was grabbed somewhat.

My brother and his family, most of whom live in Dubai were in the North, so I joined them for brunch and lunch near Barnard Castle, lovely to catch up with them and to meet the latest addition to the family -( other peoples 3month old babies are invaribably cute).

I got back in time to welcome "the Canadian" who will henceforth be dignified with her proper name - Shannon and we have just shared a meal with Matt and her before they headed out to meet his mates. She's a real nice girl and they laugh a lot, I reckon though a relationship is probably best not based on laughter, it seems an important ingredient, particularly the ability to rightly laugh at yourself.

Any way must rush again, sorry for my non commenting, might catch up Sunday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.