New house - 2,500 entry

It rained and rained today, just like winter. That said, a lot was achieved regarding the new house (which is getting ever closer to completion) inc. house insurance, furniture deliveries etc.

The roads in the newly built estate are all named after the protagonists involved in the Battle of Pinkie Cleugh, which is the land the houses are built on. Somerset Fields is named after Duke of Somerset, Lord Protector of England.

The Battle of Pinkie Cleugh, sometimes known as the Battle of Pinkie, took place on 10 September 1547 on the banks of the River Esk near Musselburgh, Scotland. The last pitched battle between Scottish and English armies, it was part of the conflict known as the Rough Wooing, and is considered to be the first modern battle in the British Isles. It was a catastrophic defeat for Scotland, where it became known as Black Saturday.

Anyway, enough of the history lesson, I hope you have had a good Saturday.

Turns out that this is my 2,500th entry, and as anyone who knows me knows, I am still as enthusiastic about blip today as I was nearly seven years ago when I started. Never missed a day and every blip put up on the same day. Thank you to blip and all you wonderful blippers, you have changed my life ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.