gennepher

By gennepher

It was raining...

...stair rods, and I was in the garage, and I could see poor Popeye was stranded in the potting shed with no means of escape. I assume he was miaowing piteously from the way his mouth was going. Then the thunder and lightning started. It was overhead, enormously loud, and those stair rods looked positively dangerous!

People have always said to me can you hear that terrible rain on the roof, when we have been in one of this garden centre cafes with plastic roofs. And I have always said no, because with the old cochlear mapping I couldn't hear a thing. Now I can with this new mapping, and I perceive it as very very hard sharp noises.

I am stuck in the garage so, I found some tubes of acrylics, a scrap of green folder card, so did this painting of what I could see out of the garage door.

I just squeezed the acrylic tubes and painted directly from them. The fun bit was the rain stair rods. I had some very thin metal rods, and so I covered them in white paint, and I am dancing away, in a totally mad fashion, to The Monkees Daydream Believer, while I am slapping the white stair rods on....

It was useful having the app on the phone which tells me what the songs are. It was definitely a mad danceable tune...

So for this reason I am entering this pic for admirer's Silly Saturday!

I hadn't intended doing a painting then, but thought I would pass the time until I could get out of the garage. Unfortunately I was not wearing my painting jeans...I was rather enthusiastic with the white paint...

Just got out now to rescue Popeye...only had flip flops on and had to wade through a few inches of water...but Popeye has snuggled into the potting shed bed covers and has no intention of leaving...

So, posting this now. Just a fun quick painting! And this is for my painting today for my challenge to myself of a painting every day in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.