This painting...

...is not from my nightmare of last night. I had badly wanted and needed to go out to a peaceful tranquil place today because my nightmare had used stuff from some tragic traumatic real life events, but the weather decided we were having driving rain and road surface flooding today.

So instead I stayed at home and researched left/right brain, tried to sleep, and finally spent the afternoon painting a poem I had written on my father's Remington typewriter when I was about 10 or 11.

I inscribed the poem into the painting surface, yellow inked it, and then did an encaustic painting on top of the poem. It is something personal to me...

So, this is my painting today for my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017.

Now, I am going back to paint, and do some writing...

I will look in on your blogs tomorrow probably and respond to comments then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.