It worked...

...waterproofing the parasols so I could paint outside in the rain.

It wasn’t that I wanted to paint in the rain, but I would go out in the garden on a sunny day to paint and the weather app said no rain, but suddenly I would find myself in a downpour of rain...

The parasol on the left of the picture is rather high, with three poles joined together with lots and lots of duct tape. It is also balancing on bricks to make it high enough to go over the thatch on my swing or else the rain would run down the thatch on to my painting table.

To the left of the parasol is a bucket of water I throw my dirty brushes in.

Now, on the parasol you can see a gorilla stand on the parasol pole in order to hold my tablet so I can watch the You Tube painting videos as I paint...

Then on the table you can see my palette of colours, a certain cat called Popeye who is up to mischief. I am behind the wooden stand I am painting on.

To the right of this you can see the other parasol on a pole which has a bend in the middle. This is useful because this means I can tuck it under the tall parasol, so when the rain drips off that, it drips on the short parasol and runs off away from my table. And it is also tucked under that bit of thatch on the right of the swing so that the rain running down the thatch drips on that parasol and on to the ground...

Spraying the parasols with waterproofer did work. And it wasn’t a light shower, it rained quite heavily for a few hours...

This means all my paints and brushes and painting stuff can get left outside...

Unless there is a high wind of course...

So I shall enter this for admirer’s Silly Saturday Challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.