A new one on me.

A "Self-stopping" tomato?
Every year I put 3 plants in, almost always 3 different varieties. Problem is, I never log what I had or what sort of a yield I've had.
Jerra tells me they have had their 1st ripe ones; apparently he planted older/bigger plants than mine, but later, seems to have made a difference of a few weeks.
Last year, having heard/read of the vigour of grafted toms I thought I'd try some. I nearly had to go in there with a whip & a chair, BOY were they VIGOROUS - never again.
This year it's "Sweet 100", which I don't think will be a patch on last year's, maybe there's more than just vigour in a grafted one?
The other two are Tigrella (Sp?) and a "Beefsteak", the name of which escapes me & I can't be harassed to go out again to check, having forgotten to look.
It's the Tigrella which is self-stopping; intended, or freak?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.