Brilliant Blippers

Today Mrs MD and myself had a great day at Bingley Show.  After a most unpromising start to the day the sun won the battle and we had a very warm and sunny afternoon.  I had some photographs in the Photography Section and came away with a First and a Second Prize (see extras).  Blippers AiredaleKnitter and LoveLupins17 did rather better and won two coveted trophies as shown in my main Blip.  Very many congratulations to them - richly deserved :-)  It just proves what talented photographers Blippers are :-)
Also in my extras is a blip of a magnificent vegetable display - perfect vegetables, matched by a meticulously arranged display.
Walking around the various marquees and inspecting the entries I was blown away by the talents that people have.  Long may shows such as this continue.
Mrs. MD has a bit more on her blip.

I have started an Album on Flickr - I'll put a few more images on tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.