A Wander Alang da Banks

Blue skies and sunshine all morning.  It clouded over after lunch, mist came down and drizzle showers.  That soon cleared and dried up, with the sun trying to get out again. 

Mam and dad came over to the caravan this morning for a cuppa, before I headed to work at the Croft House Museum.  It's been a fairly quiet day, but that gave me plenty of time to chat with visitors.  I had planned a walk up Compass Head tonight, but will leave it til tomorrow.  

With the lovely day, I headed out for a walk at lunchtime.  Down along the road and head to the stoney beach, and along the banks.  I even had some cows follow and keep me company for a bit.  Also this maalie (fulmar) kept me company for a bit too.  Taken along the banks at Boddam.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.