Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Common Darter

Dragged my husband out early (well, he thought it was early!) this morning for a trip back to Brockholes. It was nice and warm, so no coats needed, but the sun was a bit hit and miss.
We enjoyed watching the Goosanders on the river Ribble, but they were a bit far away for a sharp shot, but I have included one in extras as I think they are quite unusual.
Since it's The last day of Dragonfly Week, today's blip is my fourth of the week, and it's a Common Darter, very nicely posing for me.
Also in extras is a lovely small tortoiseshell butterfly which I thought was just beautiful.

Spent this evening doing ironing whilst watching the end of the golf and now the world para athletics championships - we're doing rather well!

Hope everyone's had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.