Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Red Admiral

What a difference a day makes :)

Thank you all for your kind wishes and driving away my rotten headache yesterday - it worked! I woke up this morning feeling refreshed, have only had to work half a day and managed an hour of fresh air at Clock Face Country Park before the rain came.
There were no dragonflies around the pond, but a few damselflies flitted about, a couple who have made it into the extras.

I only saw two butterflies and a moth, so not great for the butterfly count today - too windy and a little cooler than of late. This lovely red admiral caught my eye and has to be my blip for today. I have not seen one this year so far, and it very happily sat munching on this pink plant(no idea what it is) before a huge gust of wind encouraged it to move on.

I've been enjoying the Tour de France and the British Open since I got back - but annoyingly I will miss the end of both of these events on Sunday as I will be on a flight to Sweden.

Anyway, the weekend starts now, so I'd better think about what we can do in the rain as it's not looking too good for us in the North West.

Hope everyone has a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.