Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Snipe

This morning I was up and out fairly early and arrived at Pennington Flash at around 7:45am. It wasn't a particularly bright morning, but at least it was warm and dry. I was hopeful of having another kingfisher encounter, but it was not to be, apart from a fleeting view of it's rear end. I was remarkably patient(for me), but after an hour, I gave up and wandered around the other hides to see if there was anything else about. 
The fact that there was a park run on behind the reserve meant that there were LOTS of people around, just not much wildlife, apart from ducks and geese. 
I did spot a couple of nice snipe from one of the hides so that will be my blip as I've not had one this year. This is my 69th different bird to feature in my main blip this year - will I get to 100? Not so sure as it is now much more difficult to find and more importantly, to be able to photograph, 
 different species. We'll see...

This afternoon I think I am in for an afternoon of sport - Athletics, Golf, Grand Prix and Tour De France - fantastic! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.