The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Lean on me

Out and about playing with the new baby "Toby".
Its was a foul wet and windy afternoon and light was going at 15.00hrs. I ended up taking refuge at the park. This retaining wall holds back the grounds of Kinross house from falling into Kirgate park. Well it does for the meantime. How long these buttresses will hold it is anyones guess.
As for me, I will be needing to lean on blip experts to learn how to use this new toy. It isn't as easy as I had hoped. There may be a lot of fuzzy stuff, not up to blip standard, coming from me, but I am new to the real DSLR club so I hope you'll all be gentle with me.

My cold is dissapating and may not be too infectious when I take the boys to see Grandpa tomorrow. Here's hoping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.