The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Snowfa!

Some sledging and snow fun today. Took Mr.R and two girlfriends, Roxy and Rebecca to a fantastic sledging hill. Not too busy and just high enough not to be scarey........for me that is.

After many downhills and climbs back up, they needed a rest, so they built their very own Snowfa.

I did test it out for them, but the frost bite that ensued will not be bliped.

They were almost "High" with their exertions today, but I reckon they will sleep well.
I think I will too!

Poor Ali is struggling with "The lurgy" and had a quiet day in the house, well that's what he told me ;-)

Curlyfries was absent. He was the loch with friends, where many people walked and some pulled sledges with childrenon them, across to Castle Island over the ice.
A bit risky as a mild thaw had started.

Hmm! Glad I wasn't there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.