The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

I thawt I saw a thaw.

A full and rounded day to start my holiday.

Nurse Sheila tended to Ali's every need,( well I made him a coffee and gave him a Hobnob), before I abandoned him.

After 24 lengths in the pool, I dashed to the garden centre to meet Biggest Bro, who bought me lunch.
Brocoli and Brie soup with herb scone.

Diet, what diet?

Great to catch up and nag him about joining blip.

Thanks for lunch L.

Dashed to Perth, exchanged some Christmas gifts for new ones and went to meet a friend at his work to collect some late presents. Only late due to my bad memory and the weather.

1.Returned to car to find a Parking ticket.......Noooooooo.

£30 later.
Stupid idiot, me, hands up, I was daft.

2.Returned home to find a letter declining my services for my new direction/ career.
Noooooooo.

3.Ok, where is that Bluddy meteor?

So indeed a fool and still rounded today.


Edit; Just burnt the pressure cooker with the chicken bones in it while I blipped. Ah well, at least I can save the meteor for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.