What it isn't

A Chatham Island forget-me-not is what it isn't.  Bergenia cordifolia is what it is.  Just goes to show how you can be wrong sometimes.  The foliage is a bit similar but that's as far as it goes.

Anyway there was a training meeting up at Old Government House today, and I dutifully attended.   I have to get my head around the garden and there is an awful lot of work to do.  However with a willing band of volunteers, we will work miracles.

Although cold, it really was a glorious day - a bit different today which is foggy and raining again.

We need the rain..... we need the rain: This is my mantra every winter when I get fed-up with the cold weather.  And you Northerners might think that we Southerners don't know the meaning of cold, I have to tell you that Adelaide has a very special kind of cold which inflicts misery.  Yes, it does!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.