See

By eddymann

Soundcheck

I was excited about getting back to work tonight. I miss the give and take of a live audience and also my brothers in the band. But the weather turned on us as we were approaching our destination. As load-in started so did the rain and during soundcheck I thought for a while that Mother Nature might have bought out the house leaving no seats for anyone else, but thankfully that proved to be an over dramatization.

The crowd no doubt smaller than expected because of the weather was warm and totally engaged. As for the previously mentioned rain, it never let up. In fact at times it was downright torrential.

Fortunately the tabernacle that housed us provided ample protection from the elements. This was our first time at this venue and we 're looking forward to returning in the near future.

So I'm home now... tired and damp, but wearing a smile.

Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.