See

By eddymann

Unpacking the Gig

So what do I do on the morning after, I unpack the night before. For as long as I can remember the next day for me has always been a time to breakdown the spiritual, musical and emotional moments of the previous night's event. 

It's not so much meeting a bar that's been set as much as it's a way to measure growth and to inspire improvement. Being my best is all that I aim to achieve, but I go into it with a humble and clear mind knowing perfection is a goal and not a reality. 

Unpacking usually means we've returned from something. We can look back on memories and specific moments but our journey is always about moving forward, and hopefully we learn and grow by the past we've traveled.

So today I unpacked last night, and as usual saw and heard things to improve on. I smiled, I frowned, and learned a few things. Tomorrow I'll work on preparing for the next event, striving for perfection, all the while enjoying the process.

Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.