Salvaged

It's been good to see the sun today, not that I saw a lot of it. I have a bit of intermittent earache but it seems to be ok at present.

I visited a friend and helped them with their computer. In return they fed me and given they have chef skills, I possibly got the better deal. This piece of shipwreck is from their drive.

There is a lot of water to drain from the land and from the rivers in town. I felt quite sad to see glimpses of the Heathcote River downstream from where I used to live. Post quake flooding is a real issue.

The little pope is birdless today and is telling me that he's STARVING. I think we can add to that neglected too ;-)

I shall toddle off and feed the pope, then turn my attention to what needs doing to start the working week.

Today's gratitude: Nowhere is perfect and everywhere has it's pros and cons. But I'm grateful that I've been able to move on from my old home and the issues that I did experience in high rainfall events.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.