Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

The Last Drip

The Last Drop is dripping
And a soggy photo I'm blipping
It's rained again last night
Wet flags are so the normal sight
Opening the curtains at dawn
Reveals flower beds all forlorn
And where grass is normally green
Brown mud is all that's now seen
Please don't think I'm annoyed
But with hibernation I've toyed
In the hope that when I awake
The garden will not be a lake
But instead will be fuller
Of flowers of vibrant colour
And sun warm and so yellow
Will be beaming on to my pillow
Ah! But who am I trying to kid
Of ths weather we'll never be rid
We're forever having wall to wall rain
And are destined to be driven insane
Either that or in our final defeat
We'll find we've developed webbed feet

Terry Rhiannyr
August, 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.