Swan Sunday.

This morning I went out with both cameras in search of a blip.  Although it was dry when I left the house, by the time I got into Galashiels, it was raining, so I popped into Aldi and Boots then headed back home.  I stopped at Gunknowe Loch and used the Sony to take a Swan's view of the family.

At the end of May, I visited my friend who was hand rearing a tiny kitten.  The good news is that wee Jessica is still thriving and is settling in well to her forever home.  I have included a picture of her and her new fur brother, in extras, but this is only a screen grab, I didn't take the shot myself.  Doesn't she look sweet.

I have started my holiday preparations today - I have made lists!  No doubt I will make loads more.  I have also checked the weather and it appears that at my destination, there was sunshine all day and temperatures up to twenty one degrees centigrade.  Now that's a big improvement on the weather here.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.