Kayaking

The first official day of camp started with a float from the boat ramp to camp.  Sugar, Aunt, and two cousins had the honor of this special trip, while my brother and I hauled them to the boat ramp and drove the vehicles back to camp.  My brother and I had a nice chit chat under the big maple trees while we waited for them to arrive.  While we usually have more folks at camp right away, this year it was to be just Sugar and myself, and my brother's family for the first several days.  

Topaz spent the day adjusting to motorhome life, while I read my book.  It felt like the perfect sort of day.  We spent the afternoon down at the river, and the evening up by the fire.  Dinner was hamburgers and hotdogs.  

PS.  Backblipping the last week, as I have been gone camping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.