Long weekend

While I enjoyed the company of Karen and Neil at home today, Jon and Henry had a very long tiring and busy day of bushcraft. They arrived home at 6 completely out of whistles and energy.

I cleared up after last night first thing, and Karen and Neil who had slept next door, came in for breakfast at about 8.30. We had bacon rolls for breakfast in the garden. It kept clouding over, but the weather stayed dry until just after lunch. (More bacon rolls, I'm no chef and a bit of a rubbish host, but my guests seemed happy!)

We chatted lots more. I love these people, but soon they needed to get on the road home, just as the heavens really opened! I know they got home safely within 2 hours. I then spent 2 hours cleaning the lounge, and kitchen. Then I moved a bit of my furniture around...can you spot the changes?

Sat with Henry tonight trying to plan revision. Then ordered some GCSE revision books. Hoping he will be able to get some focus this summer for the coming big year.

Now bed, cos we are all very tired. In need of a weekend to get over this one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.