Lionesque

I'm posting two very different photos today.  After the girls left for the beach, I packed up my camera and went for a walk.  I parked my car on a small side street in a quiet, quaint neighborhood on the bay.  I walked to Sea Street Beach, along the shoreline to Cold Storage Beach, and back to the car.  My first encounter was with this gorgeous Irish Setter.  He was waiting patiently on the lawn while his owner pushed a wheel barrel with garden debris.  I had to ask the owner about his pedigree, since he looked more lion than dog.  He's an Irish Setter in desperate need of grooming.  Apparently, when this five year old was a puppy, his ear was nicked, and he developed a serious fear of the shears.  He now has to be sedated to be groomed, so it doesn't happen very often.  The first thing I thought of was ticks. My granddog is currently shaved because he is a tick-magnet.  It was the only way to a be able to find those nasty critters after his walks.  My other photo is the pathway to Sea Street Beach.  

Thank you for stopping by to see my Monarch butterfly yesterday.  I really appreciate the comments, stars and hearts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.