See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Dunnock?

I think this is a dunnock, it has a very speckly front as well and none of the other dunnocks in the garden have the same markings, they all have plain grey fronts. I have been trying to get a decent picture of this bird for ages but it is so quick and often blends in really well with the background. I am really trying to get a picture of the speckly front but just can't manage it. I'm sure one of the more clued up blippers will know if it is definitely a dunnock or not - please feel free to correct me.

I have now used up all the blackberries I picked yesterday but still have lots of apples left, I need to go and pick some more blackberries. I will probably go tomorrow morning and rope hubby into coming along - he is much taller than me and can reach the juicy ones at the top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.