See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Honey...Honey

Went over the fields this morning to pick some blackberries to go with the apples I managed to get from the tree. I was quietly picking away at the hedge when from the other side I heard a man's voice (somewhat distant) shout 'HONEY'.......'HONEY'........'HONEY'........'HONEY'........'HONEY' with increasing urgency and proximity. A few seconds later a large black lab appeared round the corner and bounded up to me with exuberance. I used to have a black lab 25 years ago and instantly I was taken back to that time, I instictively bent down to give her a fuss when she leapt up and gave me a big lick, then shoved her nose in the bag of blackberries to check them out. I was somewhat taken aback, but she was lovely and friendly. Blackberries approved of, she bounded off and I was then faced with a red-faced, breathless young man who apologised profusely and seemed relieved when I said everything was ok. I think he had probably heard my surprise from the other side of the hedge and thought the dog had put me in the ditch or something. As they walked of over the field I couldn't resist a shot of them to remember her by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.