vintage

I couldn't concentrate on much this morning as I knew that Sarah was taking her driving test at 10am. My brother is a driving instructor in London and has been giving her lessons so there was a double incentive for her to pass first time, which she did (unlike me!).

This car has been in our  garden for as long as I remember. It probably looked quite different when it arrived, with a bonnet and a smarter paint job. I'm not sure how I even know that it's called a "General Lee" and is a model of the car used in "Dukes of Hazard", but that knowledge is there in my head. What I didn't know until today is that if this car had been kept in its box instead of in the garden, I could have got £100 for it on eBay. Enough to pay for a few driving lessons...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.