A trip to the RSA.

I did intend to go the Beyond Caravaggio exhibition, but somehow I got waylaid and instead wandered round this year's RSA. 

Most of it is 'modern' and 'collectable' and really would be too big to hang in the bathroom and wouldn't match the carpet in the sitting room. 

But there were one or two odd items that caught my eye, including a photo from my private beach and a painting of the Bass Rock. 

And then there was this. 

I spent the afternoon wandering round the second hand shops unsuccessfully looking for a copy of Sense and Sensibility. It was only on my way home that I remembered I have a copy on my Ibooks. 

The sashes are back in the frame by the way. The gloss is not as neat as it might be, but I was totally fed up of that gapping gap in the wall. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.