How many men does it take to lift a shark...?!

These men were lifting a shark onto a sort of gallows at an amusement park at Cardiff Bay this afternoon. It seemed to take them quite a long time: it just "asked" to be today's blip.

They noticed me with my camera so one of them was able to raise a smile for me just as the shark was about to "devour" him (see extra)    ;-))

We'd driven over to Cardiff from Bath to spend some time with my nephew who lives in Cardiff along with his wife and their little daughter who's two and a half. It was particularly lovely as we'd not seen them for 2 years. We met them mid-morning at a farm shop/cafe with a petting zoo attached, and as I'm sure you can imagine, she entertained us there for ages. One of the animals was a hairy pig; apparently after we'd left them, she was asked if she'd liked seeing Uncle David - her answer was "Yes, he's hairy like the pig..."!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.