A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Snow Buns

Today is Saturday and that is a good thing because it has been snowing and snowing and snowing. Not that Saturday makes much of a difference to us because we both work from home anyway; but it is good for everyone else in my life who normally commutes to work. I am estimating that we have had a foot fall just today and that is on top of previous white stuff from earlier in the week. It is snowman time and this photo, taken from my kitchen - with the sliding glass door open for a clear view - is my inspiration for the snowman that I am about to go build. As you can see it is still snowing. You may also see water droplets on my lens because that snow was blowing onto my camera as I knelt on the floor to get the shot. By the way, Snow Buns occurred naturally as the snow fell on top of my hanging light fixture on my atrium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.