*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

A sewing and craft day

It was a bit of a rainy day and I'd been full of cold all week and was feeling grotty so I had a tea and craft day while Norm went to do a bit of shopping.

Finished the little cross stitch kit that I'd bought in Carlisle. I actually made it more complicated than it needed to be because they'd put the colours of the spectrum in the wrong order on the pattern and then I was torn between following the instructions and my brain telling me it looked wrong! In the end I unpicked the rainbow and did it my own way. It's not easy being me sometimes hehe :-)

I liked this little sampler because it worked on 2 levels for me - it seemed quite apt for the Lake District weather and it also personified Norm and me. Norm is the bright, cheery sun and I sometimes have bouts of rain but together we kinda work out just fine :')

Lakes Day #7

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.