*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

A day at Mr Ruskin's house

Went over to Coniston and had a look around the house and gardens at Brantwood. John Ruskin is a bit of a hero of mine so I always like to visit. Had one of the most gorgeous pieces of cake that I've ever eaten - gluten-free chocolate and beetroot. It really was good.

Bumped into someone who stays on the campsite in Coniston at the same time as my mum and dad every year. He came over to our table and asked about them which was nice. I actually felt a tiny bit guilty about being at Brantwood without my mum.

Went into Coniston village afterwards for a little look around and then called for a pint at The Sun Hotel. I just love the view from the beer garden.

I was worried about going over to this area after the awful circumstances that I left it last year but all those fears disappeared when I was actually there. And it made me more determined to try and get my mum and dad back up there in September, all being well.

Took loads of photos at Brantwood and Coniston, but my Blip for the day had to be the cake :-)

Lakes Day #8

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.