Forgevalley

By Forgevalley

20,000 hours

Today I am dealing with a bit of grump.
Why is it if I lamp fails it always chooses to do so when its dark and least convenient for a fix. How does it know that it is my bedtime and I will lie and think about why it failed instead of snoozing?

The greatest grump is that these newfangled LED lamps are meant to last 20,000 hours and warrant the exhorbitant cost of £25 because of their longevity. Why if they fail after no more than 500 hours ( in a period of about a year), should B and Q not just hand over a new one without question and not expect a reciept? Should I keep my receipt for 20 years to cover for half the anticipated lifespan of the lamp?

The bottom line folks is that sellers will leap on any bandwagon they can find to justify the high and unreasonable cost of these products. The 20,000 hours will refer to the semiconductor junction in the light emitting part and not the remaining 98% of peripheral hardware needed to make the lamp functional.

Today everyone is a bastard and all corporate bodies evil - so there.

No wonder I want to stick with the artistic community - except Damien Hirst, hes just a commercial factory art twat. Even talentless artists do their own work.
Oh - and Jackson Pollack swore a lot - so its ok for me to as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.