Forgevalley

By Forgevalley

Nice day bike ride

It was a lovely morning so headed to town to buy some new plimsoles, walking fast, for the use of. Then for a shorts on power walk along /aberdeen beach from the Fittie end to the bridge end and back, stopping for coffee and a crispy bacon roll at the Inversnecky beach cafe. Now 5.6 km apparently equates to 323 kilocalories burnt, or 22.1 grams of fat according to the pedometer thingy. Does that cancel the bacon roll? Both walk and roll felt good - so who cares?!
It was still nice by the mid afternoon so I took my trusty steed (A streetfighter with plenty of poke), to Stonehaven and enjoyed some dry curves without too much wind, very nice. If there was film in the gatso cam I may have been rumbled!!
I took a few shots as I enjoyed a hot choc at the Boathouse Cafe (recommended for dining and other tasty things), but the shot shown here is just around the corner looking back at the harbour.

My boy is coming around tomorrow to have a Sunday roast. Happy days !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.