New Buck on the Block.

A handsome mate for the female Roe Deer that has slowly made her way onto the front Popular Page for which she thanks you profusely.

The 3 roads to our house are all single lane and we call the fields and forest behind, the "Safari Park", because there are often deer, sometimes foxes and hares, mainly at dawn and dusk. But this young man was having his lunch in full sunshine when we came back from shopping this morning. I managed to get out of the car, change lenses, while David drove off leaving me to practise my stealth techniques. We had a face to face encounter before he decided I was, maybe, the enemy and ran off, barking, into the forest. Then, of course, I felt guilty....

(Apart from these few sunny moments it has rained most of today.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.