Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Innula and small photobomber

I was very tired this morning. It was a relief to have everyone home again safely after the holiday, and a relief that I have decided not to organise another holiday. That said, I think it was a success and we had a great time. The walkers were very appreciative. Poland is an interesting place to visit and I may go back to Krakow for a short break. What else will I do with the zlotys I did not spend??



This morning I worked on the images for Tim. Then I had a meeting with Paul, the expert printer, who is producing the A2 prints for the exhibition. I was really too tired for the task. Paul was very patient and we looked at how the proofs were turning out. I think I like the images best at A3 size but I've no experience of having large prints like these.

Mum came with me so that she could to to the Forge Studios in Allendale. I left her there and went to meet Paul and Tim in Paul's own print shop (the converted garage of his recently acquired house). He has a printer that takes rolls of paper - wow!

Mum enjoyed her trip out.

Aggie has been playing up, so we came home and I applied another ice pack and had a rest.

In the garden, the innulas have started to bloom. They take over a border that is all white and pink earlier in the season. I love the way the petals develop and I have probably blipped them every year. The tiny photobomber actually appears to be trying to get out of the photo rather than into it.

Dick has been here to cut the lawns and Angus is on good form tonight, racing around and chasing a ball.

And so to bed. I'm looking forward to a second night in my own bed and no need to rush tomorrow. I cetainly can't go on the long walk just yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.