Tiny Tuesday : : Onion

Today's challenge motivated me to get a macro app for my phone and play with it. If I had thought about it a little more, I probably wouldn't have chosen onion but tears streaming down my face, reeking of raw onion, I managed to get several shots.

Maybe it was just a good excuse to put onion in the caprese salad for dinner. We are overflowing with tomatoes and basil but they look better in a sandwich than they do in macro.

I spent some time clearing a path  through the star thistles in the field. My legs should look better but my hands look like pincushions, They're evil weeds with mace-like thorns which penetrate fabric like butter. They started up by the road but were apparently carried down toward the back fence by the dump truck that delivered a pile of dirt, something that is only a thin layer between the rock and the clay here. 

I'd rather push around barrows full of dirt than listen to our boy president blaming everybody in sight for his own shortcomings. When he starts looking for ways to pardon his own family, one has to wonder about his sanity....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.