Mono Monday : : Link

I wear a necklace all the time which has four small charms linked together by a linked chain. Each charm has a story. I chose the Ghandi quote  because it is so easy to forget that we are all linked together in some way and  we and can only bring about change if we are willing to start with ourselves. 

The other charms are a little gold angel that says 'Emma' on the back,  a tiny photograph of a small child with a hand painted gold halo, and a quote from Rumi on the back: 'The soul exists for its own joy', and one that says 'Tempus Fugit' on it. Each one links me to a person and a memory that means a lot to me.

It has cooled off a bit today and I was able to pick a big bowl of tomatoes without burning my fingers, and make two batches of tomato sauce. We'll see if it is as good as the sauce made last week by my Italian neighbor from up the road beyond the cattle guard. Tomorrow it will be pesto, and washing the tomato sauce out of my shirt….More garlic will be needed...for the pesto, not the shirt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.