The chairs

Sue is laughing because, at her urging, I wrecked painted two lovely wooden folding chairs Peg and Jeff were getting rid of. I brought the chairs back to Portland and was going to leave them at Sue's till I could "get around to" painting them. Nope. Sue was adamant: "If you don't paint them now, you'll never paint them." She went with me to the hardware store and advised me on the necessary sand paper and tack cloth, and then she helped me sand them, but she backed away when I started shaking the spray cans, took off my glasses so I wouldn't get paint on them, and then attempted to paint the chairs while vision-impaired. The chairs are now dry, and in my apartment, and despite the fact that I completely missed the sides, the backs, and the rungs a few areas, and missed drips here and there, they are a bright glossy red, and um, unique.

Thanks to Blouseybrown for the suggestion: chairs in Extra. They match the IKEA bookcase perfectly. There's that to say for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.