Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

After a bath

The day started out wet but turned out to be a lovely, hot and sunny afternoon. This little wren , one of the babies I think, enjoyed a bath in the shallow dish before hopping on to one of the pots to dry it's ruffled feathers.
We took everything out of the airing cupboard the other day to make some ore space. Some of the old sheets and duvet covers have gone to the recycling and I have a few bits to go to the Charity shop. At the back was a bag of baby shawls and blankets that were knitted by the family so I gave them a wash and hang them out to dry. It's been a long time since they've been used over 24 years now and I do nt suppose I'll be needing them for a while so they'll be packed away again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.