Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Searching for rainbows

I had been searching for rainbows all afternoon when the sun came out and the rain was still falling. I had just commented on J4nets blip saying I had only seen a small one when 5 minutes later the sun was shining brightly and the heavens opened and a beautiful double rainbow appeared. So out I went and grabbed a few shots before I got too wet.
I had the doctors this morning for a blood test. As requested I saw Dr Shona Forth who had no problems at all taking my blood, although I had taken Julies advice and drank lots of water before hand ( lucky there's a loo nearby ;) ) The doctor was telling me that she always dreads someone sneezing when she's taking blood and at the back of her mind is saying' please do nt sneeze'over and over again. I did nt sneeze and hope I do nt the next time.
I had walked down the hill, Mikes away and Richard was getting Arcade Fire tickets, he succeeded and so did Mike so we'll be seeing them again in April :)))
I walked down to the harbour, it was surprisingly warm and dry so I was able to sit for a while. The tide was a long way out and just starting to turn. I heard some chattering from a tree behind me and saw a family of wrens at least 4 and I watched them for a while as the parents hopped among the rocks finding grubs.
Richard picked me up just as the rain started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.