Just a sliver

I'm on the mend and managed to work more than half a day from home today. I had a walk around the block and a wee rest afterwards. I should be at work tomorrow.

I was sitting resting when I noticed a sliver of sun angling through my back windows and creating this splendid shadow on the wall.

Benedict didn't have any hunting success today. He regularly checked in on me but mostly disappeared outside again.

I happened to be home when the building company could send a builder to look at a few remaining minor things. We're nearly there, just a couple of wee things to be done.

Today's gratitude: Another happy outcome of being home. This morning one of the blokes from the Men's Shed put up the blind on the long, narrow window beside the front door. I measured perfectly and tonight I have full privacy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.