EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

My Robbie

Isn't she beautiful?

I went to visit my Robbie today, at 'The Zoo'

I do find it so hard to see animals caged, but especially Rob, as she is alone and has little stimulation.

The others are not cared for or fed correctly, as the staff do not understand the animals they are entrusted to look after. They have no knowledge and more importantly, no will to learn.

As I came through the entrance, I yelled 'Robbie' at the top of my voice. She runs frantically and jumps at the cage. I shouldn't go inside, but from my first meeting with her, we have bonded and I totally love her.

It's been a week and she seems to appreciate my visit. She places her hands on my face and kisses me, at the same time making a sound, that I can only interret as 'Nice to see you'

After lots of hugs, de-fleaing and chats with Robbie, I cycled around Luxor and then onto Karnak Temple. I spent a few hours there being a tourist

It's been the BEST day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.