EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Karnak Temple Sound & Light Show

The closing ceremony of the Luxor Egyptian & European Film Festival.

Invites only to the Sound & Light show at Karnak Temple...it was;

Awesome

Full of mystery

Magical

Breathtaking

Eery

Unique

Haunting

Beautiful

A 45 minute narrative, by extremely eloquent speakers, guided us through the Pharoanic history, that was laid out in front of our eyes.

Gasps of 'Wow' 'Look' and 'Stunning' came from the audience at the panoramic seating area. I had visited the day before, but at night...I cannot express my feelings at what I saw.

To the far West, the most infamous King, Tutankhamun, buried in the Valley of the Kings, was very much alive in front of us. From the main pylon, at the entrance to Karnak Temple. A beam of light shed his piercing eyes, that went through our souls and the fresh night air. It sent shivers through my spine.

To visit a Temple at night, is an enlightening experience.
One really feels the soul, the heart and the meaning of these magnificent shrines, that the Ancients envisaged, built and immortalised.

I apologise to have Blipped this awful image of the Sound & Light show. My camera is suitably 'Expired'
A visit to the UK in 2 weeks, will rectify this situation and Egypt Unveiled will take on a whole new meaning!

:-)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.