EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Thank you

People can really change how you are feeling. Luxor people are very warm, welcoming and such great fun, they enjoy nothing more than to have a laugh and a joke with you. Laughter is such a tonic.

So thanks to just some of the people that made me laugh today;

Thank you to Abd El Rahim, the very famous felafel sandwich maker on the West Bank of Luxor.

Thank you to the man that spoke '25%' English (So he proudly told me) at the Souk today. He made me roar with laughter as we discussed his fresh coriander!

Thank you to all the ladies and the traders at the Qurna Souk, who over the past 5 years or so, have made the chore of shopping, fun, educational and memorable.

Thank you to Aida, a young lady that lives on her own and shops each Tuesday at the Souk. We laughed with the old man selling all sorts of trinkets from his wooden cart. I bought worry beads!

Thank you to all the men, women and children, that waved and smiled as I cycled home, my basket full of fresh fruit and vegetables.

Thank you to the elderly man in the village, where I bought a pair of ship ship. His offer of marriage was so kind, but we laughed when he told me he already had 2 wives!

This is Sayed, our street security and the little girl next door to me. In the background, Sim Sim has been cut and is drying out. You may know it as sesame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.