Sisters having fun!!

Ro took Mum to the airport.  It rained so we looked at Andy Warhol's work and myself and the girls decide to try this.  I photoshopped and Printed a series of 6 images for 9yo.  12yo drew hers with inspiration from the web and I tried using Photoshop!!  Stopped for lunch:  pasta ham and cheese - a great favourite!  Yogurts for afters.

This afternoon the girls and I decided that it had stopped raining and off we went to the swings.  It's about a 20 minutes walk from home and half way the rain decided to start again so we sheltered under a big tree.  Then carried on to the swings.  They only played on the zip wire while I had a chat with the mistress of a gorgeous little dog.  The dog was so funny trying to be friends with a bigger dog who was completely uninterested!  He then managed to get hold of the other dog's ball and played with it with glee!  Such a happy little fellow!

This evening it was corn tortillas with guacamole, salsa, chicken, black beans, lime, chopped raw shallots and grated cheese.  Followed by choc ices: the sort on sticks with nuts in the chocolate.

I've also taught the girls to make bread!  Off to play games now: Cover your assets or Majong I think!!  Course after getting wet the sun has been shining like mad!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.