Change is in the Wind.....

I have listed my beautiful house to sell.  I have been so busy I loaded my post, but had to get back to write my full post.  I love my beautiful house and have lived here for 7 yrs, 8 mo.  I find it comfortable, spacious, homey safe, warm in the winter, cool in the summer, private, country, surrounded by huge oaks, great neighbors, an acre of land to mow on my wonderful John Deere tractor...  and so much more.
     But there are times in our lives when the winds blow in a new direction.  21 months ago I had a surgery go terribly wrong leaving me unable to walk for almost 20 months.  I fought the insurance company and the terrible new health care rules here and finally got clearance for a revision surgery to be done 1 year ago, today.  The end result has returned me to full mobility and a life, once again.
During that time, I learned that I don't want to care for a home, to be responsible for repairs, I can't climb ladders to clean gutters, or to climb to the ceiling to paint, to repair fences to keep my dogs safe.... to rehang gates that need to be fixed....      in short, I realize that I am aging, and the process has been hurried a little by my knees.
   So, I have posted my home for sale, and decided to move to a 55+ community where the outside and all it's repairs are cared for.  There thousands of people there, my age, living vibrant, happy lives doing all the things that retired people do.  I have  found a villa I like very much, and have started the financial process necessary to make an offer and use my home as collateral till it sells.  All very complicated, but the banks seem to know exactly what they are doing.  We are taking it slowly as I understand what is happening.
    There is another future out there, around the corner and I have chosen to make the turn.   I will keep you up to date.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.